Fisherman’s Village

Fisherman’s Village is a replica of a New England seaport and fishing town. You can stroll the quiet harborfront to enjoy views of the Marina, passing sailboats, and wildlife. There are several restaurants, the Marina del Rey Historical Society’s exhibit space, and a smattering of shops. Free live music is offered on the plaza on Saturday and Sunday afternoons year-round (weather depending); find the current lineup below or in our events calendar. The village is the boarding place for Hornblower’s year-round dining cruises and Marina del Rey Parasailing (closed November-February), as well as one of the Marina’s destinations for hourly and daily rentals of sailing and power boats, jet skis, kayaks, and paddleboards. Fisherman’s Village also serves as one of eight pick-up/drop-off locations for the Water Bus (operates during the summer only). Parking is available onsite for $1 per 20 minutes with a daily max of $15; two hours free with validation.

Fisherman’s Village Weekend Concerts (click below to see the current lineup) 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. on Saturdays and Sundays, year-round. 

September 2019 Weekend Concerts Schedule 

Saturday, August 31 – U.S. 99 (Blues)

Sunday, September 1 – Brasil Brazil (Samba, Bossa)

Monday, September 2 – Friends (R&B)

Saturday, September 7 – Upstream (Reggae, Socca, Ska)

Sunday, September 8 – Blue Breeze (R&B)

Saturday, September 14 – U.S. 99 (Blues)

Sunday, September 15 – Jimi Nelson & The Drifting Cowboys (Country/Rock-a-billy)

Saturday, September 21 – Charangoa (Latin, Salsa)

Sunday, September 22 – 2 Azz 1 (Jazz-Funk)

Saturday, September 28 – Jimbo Ross & The Bodacious Blues Band (Blues & Zydeco)

Sunday, September 29 – Chazzy Green “The Funky Sax Man” (Jazz Funk)

 

August 2019 Weekend Concerts Schedule

 

 

310-822-6866 424-526-7900
Get directions
13737 Fiji Way, Marina del Rey, CA, 90292